The Big Time – Stylish Blogger Awards

Todd Pack, of Todd Pack’s Messy Desk, has bestowed this honor — a “Stylish Blogger Award” — upon me. I immediately told my wife that I’d hit the “Big Time.”

She scoffed.

We’ll see who’s scoffing in the end.

In the meantime, the tradition is to provide seven facts about myself and to nominate a few other blogs I read regularly.

Things about me:

  1. After watching The Social Network, I deleted 99% of my facebook content. It took five minutes a day, every day, for two weeks.
  2. I pride myself on having no idea what songs are in currently bigger than Jesus. For example, I recently heard Empire State of Mind for the first time in a spinning class. It’s like living in an iPod that is also a time machine.
  3. I have no patience for treachery. The first day I realized my hair was beginning to fall out, I got rid of it. I was 23.
  4. I grew up on a farm near a small town. It had a population of <300 people and there were eight people in my graduating class.
  5. My favorite breakfast is Eggs Benedict, which I’d never tried until last fall. Apparently it’s bad for you, but I still schedule it into my diet at least once / week.
  6. The thing I miss most from my bachelor days? Pizza.
  7. (This one’s from my wonderful wife) I am annoying.

Some Stylish Blogs that I read and enjoy:

The torch has been passed.

Check ’em out.

And thank you, thank you.

6 Responses to “The Big Time – Stylish Blogger Awards”

  1. Kudos for cleaning out your Facebook! I’m tempted to just delete my account and start from scratch, friending only people I actually know and hiding so I don’t keep getting friend requests from people I knew in 2nd grade or high school friends trying to convert me to their religion.

    • The best thing about eliminating content is that finally the sponsored ads really speak to me, which is really empowering in a Seth Godin sort of way.

      Finally, the algorithms are validating my identity.

  2. Wow, thank you for sharing things about yourself. And a huge thank you for saying you like my Blog. I am honored that you are find it interesting enough to mention!

  3. Thanks for the shout out! I am so flattered!!! Thank you! You missed that you have very good musical taste, and who doesn’t love pizza???

Leave a Reply

