Employed Husband

Over the last two weeks, I have been going to interview after interview.

I have finally landed a full-time job in my industry. I will have been a Live-In Husband for a full year before I start my new job, a sacrifice that I never expected to make in life but one whose end is now in sight.

Applying for permanent residence was a long process, one that involved many restrictions on my actions. I started this blog last summer in part because it was one of the few projects that I could actually take on. It has also been something that I truly enjoyed working on.

Now, 100 posts later, I feel ready to move on to something new.

I am very proud of what I’ve written here. I managed to post three times per week, every week. I wanted to ensure that my posts were written according to a consistent level of quality, and looking back on my work, I feel that I have accomplished this.

I have enjoyed the network and connections that I formed over since last year. To all those that have read or commented on this blog, thank you. Rest assured that I am still reading your work.

I still have many stories to tell, but for the time being, I am going to focus on being an Employed Husband.

Good luck.

4 Responses to “Employed Husband”

  1. Congratulations on your job! That’s great news. Sorry to hear the blog is going dark, but I understand your reasonsing. Don’t be a stranger!

  2. How bittersweet. (sorry for the delay in answering… been working off of a mobile, and was waiting to get on my laptop).

    I have looked so forward to your posts, but I am very happy for you! Thanks for all the entertainment and best wishes!

  3. Oh wow, I’m going to miss your insights. But all the best to you in your employed life. Congrats on your job. You can always come back, you know :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

